Related Posts
Is tcs asking to join offices ?
Any news?
More Posts
What will be in hand?
Please help

Larsen & Toubro Infotech Declined offer on call and doj mentioned in offer Letter was yesterday. March 9
Now today got BGV email and have been asked to send signed Letter of Authorization so that BGV can be started.
Should i jus ignore or do something about it?
Would it create issue for me to join other organisation i am planning to join next week?
TIA
Larsen & Toubro Infotech
Additional Posts in The Worklife Bowl
Favorite quotes from Office Space? And go!
Anyone have any good book recommendations?
How long did you take off time from COVID?
Any chance firms mandate the vaccine?
We didn’t listen!!!
New to Fishbowl?
unlock all discussions on Fishbowl.





Red flags all over the place, phishing attempt or not. Walk away.
Update! I declined the offer, reported them to the job posting site where they found my contact info and invited me to apply, reported them on Skype, and forwarded the communications to Snapfish's legal dept. Stay safe out there folks! It was a very convincing interview up until receiving the documentation and refusal of a phone/video interview. It's easy to think we're too smart for scams, but this one caught me by surprise I'm disappointed to say.
They also said they were going to send me a check to provide for home office equipment and I had to deposit it before my start date for “legal reasons”. Hope this info helps other protect themselves against these scammers!
Nothing wrong with Skype
I started the prescreening interview online and noticed some minor writing errors and start noticing some red flags. Not an official Snapfish email (DannyRecruiter.info) and other issues.
I searched online and saw your post. Thank you.
Hi I just got hit with the same scam. Guy named Jonathan Schmidt emailed me and set up skype interview and everything. Check was a fruad check, beware of this!
Skype interviews? I don’t ever see those anymore
Yeah right! I’ve had a few over the years that were legit, and I use Skype for a few clients so it didn’t seem odd to me at first.
Hi Folks,
I'm in Talent Acquisition at Shutterfly and wanted to confirm this is indeed a scam.
At Shutterfly and our family of brands, recruiters only direct candidates to apply through our official careers page at:
https://jobs.jobvite.com/shutterfly, our official LinkedIn page https://www.linkedin.com/company/shutterfly/jobs, our Indeed pages https://www.indeed.com/cmp/Shutterfly/jobs and https://www.indeed.com/cmp/Lifetouch/jobs
Recruiters will never request payments, ask for financial account information or sensitive information like social security numbers. Anyone suggesting otherwise is not a representative of our company.
Anyone reading this, if you are unsure if a message is from Shutterfly, please email scamalert@shutterfly.com with the details of whom you've spoken to and we will review our records and advise on the legitimacy of the position/offer.
Many thanks,
Lisa Becker
Director, Talent Acquisition
Shutterfly
https://www.linkedin.com/in/lisabe/
same thing just happened to me, i blocked them and reported them as phishing