{ "_id": "5df0363fc1ef00002f6d17ab", "_isBlocked": false, "creationDate": "2019-12-11T00:20:15.131Z", "categories": [], "description": "Please follow posting format: \n\nAge+Gender,📍Location, willing to relocate?, (optional: sect, ethnicity)\n\nKey details", "relatedCrowdIds": [ "552d1d24dc1c586b09d2d051" ], "fishIconColor": "00fff5", "hideNumberOfUsers": false, "iconUrl": "https://dslntlv9vhjr4.cloudfront.net/bowls_images/joUKzHex3KDB4.jpg", "rectangleIconUrl": "", "isLocked": false, "isCommentsEnabled": false, "isPublic": false, "handleUrl": "rishta-bowl", "isVisible": true, "name": "Muslim Rishta Bowl", "networkingEnabled": false, "numberOfNetworkingUsers": 8, "numberOfUsers": 104, "type": 2, "bowlType": "58e6c35170558a0016aae959", "bowlTypeName": "Custom Bowl", "background": { "from": "4622D2", "to": "0F71A6" }, "roomEnabled": false, "requestToJoinSettings": { "isJoinReasonRequired": false, "shouldRequestPhoto": false, "isMultipleChoiceEnabled": false }, "bowlTypes": [ { "bowlTypeId": "58e6c35170558a0016aae959", "bowlTypeName": "Custom Bowl" } ], "suggestedIndustry": { "_id": "552d1d24dc1c586b09d2d051", "name": "Consulting", "iconUrl": "https://dslntlv9vhjr4.cloudfront.net/crowd_images/q6ousBABT88sI.png", "crowdIconUrl": "https://dslntlv9vhjr4.cloudfront.net/crowd_images/KF6SyAmqgD6Ae.png" }, "noIndex": false, "lastView": "" }
Please follow posting format: Age+Gender,📍Location, willing to relocate?, (optional: sect, ethnicity) Key details
Sign up to access more conversations in this bowl 🔑

OK I'll take a shot.

Me = 38 / British born Pakistani / London based / Own flat /  5' 6" / No kids and never married / Practicing = Limited to Moderate / non smoker and teetotal

Her = 30-35… more

like

Alright time to do this. 29F / Indian / 5'3 / born and raised in Chicago / Sunni / looking for someone who ideally was raised in the West and considers themselves a practicing Muslim regardless of… more

like

Any success stories? It’s awfully quiet so I hope you all found your person iA!

likeuplifting

Ok here goes bismillah…28F / NYC / 🇧🇩
I consider myself moderately religious, wear hijab, career oriented, and love to workout. Looking for someone who prioritizes their deen, values their family, a… more

like

Let’s propose options for the bowl picture!

Post Photo
like

Asalamualaikum! How’s it going?

like

New Yorkers- Salaams or Muzzmatch and why?

36/🇮🇳/M born/raised in 🇺🇲 fluentish in Urdu/Hindi, and moderate/liberal leaning. Love traveling and always on the hunt for good food/coffee. Looking for someone to travel the world and build a par… more

How’s it going?

likefunny

32F Sunni Muslim, desi American. Based in Texas, not open to relocating. Shoot yo shot! 😂

likefunny

27M, Pakistani, 5’11, Pakistani, Philly

Funny [looking] guy looking for girl for marriage

Must be kind, soft hearted, warm, empathetic, intuitive, creative, passionate, wholesome, have ‘practical life experience’

Ra… more

like

29M based out of Chicago, originally from India. Looking for a Sunni Muslim. Moderately religious, don’t smoke or drink & eat Halal. Hobbies include running, playing sports and 👨‍🍳

like

This feels weird but why not give it a shot🤷🏻‍♀️
29F, I have an MD and an MBA. Pakistani, Based in Toronto. Ideally someone Toronto based would be great.
Decently religious, prayer and charity are a b… more

like

Salam all,
I know a brother who is 45 looking for someone between 35 and 43.

He is well settled male, very normalized not too religious or liberal He don’t smoke, drink or womanizing.
He Prays but can improve, and would like… more

like

Oh boy if young folks can’t find love here then I am just doomed lols

likefunny

(F27) Realizing I might be a rare pokemon species ... any chance of there being Europe-based, shia (practising) candidates here?

likefunny

We have ~50 people in this bowl, and yet it’s quiet! Let’s start a thread to introduce ourselves and see where it goes…

like

Just a quick review of a matchmaking site - Blend Matching. I paid for 2 months and never received a single follow up after the initial matchmaker call (which I had 1 week after I signed up). $25/mont… more

likehelpful

32M
In Sydney, Australia
Nationality: Australian and Pakistani
Religion: Sunni
Profession: Strategy Manager
Hobbies: Hiking, Rock climbing, Travelling, Reading Fantasy fiction, Politics and Self-improvement
more

Bowl owner- The cover picture of the bowl appears to be of a Sikh. Could I please request you to fix that.

funnylike
Share this 🔥 post

28F here, Sunni, Desi, located in the Midwest! Looking for someone practicing but also with a balance of Deen/dunya. Also ideally looking for someone taller than 5'8

like

Salaam. 26 M. Houston. My hobbies are traveling, watching sports, and hanging out with friends. Hope to get married this year, ان شاء الله.

like

32 M Los Angeles. Indian. I like going on walks, trying different foods, and traveling. Hope to get married sometime this year, iA. If you are interested let me know.

like

U.K. thread 👇🏽 post: age, gender & location!

31M, looking for my partner in crime, if you are European/middle eastern/american, career driven, family oriented, have a great personality and want to grow in your relationship with Allah & plan… more

Any Bengali female 🐠 in this bowl?

like

Any younger professionals here?

25M Pakistani in Toronto, Canada. Pray regularly and fulfill other obligations, bearded, and connected to local masjid. Goofy outside of business hours. Not looking to … more

27 F, Indian, Sunni Muslim, In USA from last 6 years. Works at Deloitte.

Open minded, eat halal, non-smoker, non- hijabi. Love to travel. Pray, Fast and give Zakah on regularly.

Willing to relocate any… more

like

34 F, looking for fun loving simple guy for something meaningful.

like

30M, sunni, looking for a like minded person :)

like

Is this bowl still active?

funny

Is this group still active. I'm looking for myself. 29M

like

25 F in NYC. I was born in the US and raised between US and Middle East. Looking to meet people :)

like

27F, Midwest, looking for someone raised in the states/Canada ideally, practicing Sunni, don't drink/smoke, non-hijabi. Lemme know if you're interested or know someone that might be!

like

28 M, at NYC/NJ. Indian born, been in USA for 5 years. Comp Sc engineer who later did his Masters in Analytics from upstate New York.
Work a Senior Consultant in Analytics
Do not smoke or drink, pray 5 times (when not travelli… more

like

Looking for a rishta? I’m off from work, and really bored. I can set you up! Send me your requirements and info about you!! such as name ( no last name), age, occupation, location (willing to move?) , and interests. Se… more

like
like

Hey everyone! Not asking for me - but I have a single 28 year old friend, she's a nurse, in the Midwest. Indian, non-hijabi, but she is a practicing Sunni Muslim. She's tall so looking for som… more

like

This bowl is dead 💀

funny
Share this 🔥 post
like
That was just a preview…
Sign Up to see all discussions
  • Discover what it’s like to work at companies from real professionals
  • Get candid advice from people in your field in a safe space
  • Chat and network with other professionals in your field
Sign up in seconds to unlock all discussions on Fishbowl.

Already a user?
Login here

Share

Embed this post

Copy and paste embed code on your site

Preview

Download the
Fishbowl app

See what’s happening in your industry
from the palm of your hand.

A phone with Fishbowl app

Send download link to your phone

OR

Scan your QR code to download
Fishbowl app on your mobile

By continuing you agree to Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Messaging rates may apply

Download app

Sign up for free to join this community on Fishbowl

By continuing you agree to Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Log in

Sign up for free to continue using Fishbowl

By continuing you agree to Terms of Use(New) and Privacy Policy(New)
Messaging rates may apply

Already have an account? Log in

For account settings, visit Fishbowl on Desktop Browser or

General

Legal