Someone invited me to an Adobe event “Post MAX Virtual Wine Tasting” on LinkedIn. I don’t work for Adobe so this seems like a scam to me. Have anyone heard of this? Are there scammers on LinkedIn?
Here’s the website to sign up which also seems sketchy: https://adobe-post-max-live-virtual.digitalmedia.adobeevents.com





Not a scam, but don’t be surprised if you get kicked out for not being their target audience.
It’s a sales event to get you to buy their product and meant to be a targeted event for those that attended their conference. Almost all companies do something similar.
If your company has an Adobe point of contact I would forward this to them…. Def sounds like a scam
There are indeed more scammers on LinkedIn by the day, constantly experimenting with new fun links to entice you to click, but especially job interviews and stuff like that.
This is definitely suspect, especially if it's someone you don't know.
Contact Christine Keefer - that is a real employee. It looks legit to me.
I just read a job ad that kisted in their perks: virtual yoga and virtual happy hours! Ha!
I think you can only edit up to five minutes after posting/commenting
Mentor
Adobe Max is awesome!