Anyone in this group 40+ living in Greenpoint, Brooklyn

like
Posting as :
works at
You are currently posting as works at

Related Posts

One month into a new job and I can already tell it’s not for me. Is it too early to start looking for something else?

like

Hi, I'm planning to target a product based company for the position of a frontend developer. I am going through JS, ReactJS, NodeJS, Express, and networking concepts. However, for ds algo rounds, should I focus on solving it using JS? I used Java during my college years for ds algo, so I'm familiar with it. But, since I'll be aiming for a JS job, I'm not sure whether I should practice ds algo using Java or JS. Please help me decide. YOE=1, working on .net and sql maintenance project in Deloitte.

like

Seriously need suggestion
Between CG AND HTC which is better.

Hi friends, I’m looking to join Nagarro as Associate Staff Engineer in Sept 1st week for Automation Testing (Selenium+Java). How is the project allocation in Nagarro? How tough are client interviews?

like

My mental state has gone from an 80 to about a 30. I've been consistently having what feels like the beginnings of a panic attack whenever I think about work and I've ended up crying every day because I try focusing but it's so hard and I still don't get shit done.

Not suicidal, but it's scaring me that I'm only calm when I avoid thinking about anything. I've accepted that I need to talk to a professional but idk what to do about work. I can't and don't want to quit. But idk what to do.

like

How big is your RP book? Do you consider yourself a specialist?

like

A big confusion here... Deloitte India Or IBM? Both have same fixed amount... DI has variable mentioned in the ctc whereas IBM does not have it.. DI - S. Con. IBM - 6B What do you suggest? IBM Deloitte India Tata Consultancy Accenture

like

Change my mind: desk hoteling is for places with high turnover

like

Jo jorgwhatever wins the debate

likefunny

Lowdown on AKQA NY: Copywriter salary, interesting work, what's the culture like

like

Hi Fishes, Just wanted to know what is the salary band of associate 2 in Tax profile? Location is either Kolkata or Bangalore or Hyderabad.

Joining SFDC in a week (in Dallas)- What to expect in the orientation? Where does it happen? How comprehensive is it (no. of days, etc.)?

like

Translation posted for a Business Manager on LinkedIn yesterday if anyone is looking.

Bain & Company Could anyone share Bain’s Hirevue digital interview experience and tips? Applied for experienced hire and the interview is going to take 15 minutes in total. Bain & Company

like

I have taught Pk-2 (full time aides) & SpEd inclusion K-8 with parapros. This will be my first time alone in a classroom of 27 3rd graders. What is your favorite project to do in 3rd??

Hi fishes...I had quoted my expected CTC as 22 lpa to Citi , I am still awaiting their offer. However now I have another offer in hand with 21.2 lpa fixed with variable of 7lpa. How much more can I ask from Citi . YOE 6.9 yrs CTC 16

Hello! How can I break into the creative branding industry with 3 years of basic marketing knowledge, a self made website, and an extensive sales background in the CPG industry

Hey folks if you have any doubts feel free to drop a post or dm me

Let’s start by posting age, location gender (a selfie if you want!) I’m 30/M from nyc looking for something more serious these days in terms of dating..

likesmart

When you have to constantly tell yourself you'll be better than everybody, just to get it done.

Post Photo
likefunny

Additional Posts in Singles in NYC / NJ

I’ll kick it off …
32 Male
Crown Heights steps from the museum and park.

Art Director (Obviously), Surfer, Snowboarder, Humanitarian, World Traveler, Foodie.
📍Call Brooklyn and Charleston home.
Lived in Germany, Savannah & Kenya too

Lover of; days at the museum, playing & watching sports/being active/cycling, lazy days, art/design/architecture, all food, esp. sushi, dining out+cooking, fluent in sarcasm and yalls, approach life with a humbled outlook. DM to adventure and create memories.

like

if anyone hates dating apps, would love to have you sign up for our beta (joinjade.io), it’s more like matchmaking and actually not an app. DM me if you want the code to get bumped up the waitlist!

like

In an attempt to revitalize this bowl
26m seeking opportunity in the relationship sector. I used to be am event coordinator so I have years of exp planning dates. I enjoy relaxing at home but also adventuring into the outside.
If you or anyone you know is looking for a partner in this market please refer me.

likefunny

Any 🐠es interested in having a meet up this month?

like

Anyone wanna come over? Brooklyn

likefunny

35 Male,
I love to work hard but make time for play. Currently in the Air National Guard. I am thinking of starting my company one day.

like

How does this work?

What’s everyone up to today?

like

Ladies what are the best apps to find a one night stand with a normal guy?

likefunny

Hi everyone how’s your weekend going ?

like

Anyone wants to go to Central Park and just sit and chats be laugh? 35 M here 🤷‍♂️ chips, cheese and wine/ beer/ seltzers included!

like

I’m thinking of moving to New Brunswick soon (working in Skillman). Wondering if I will struggle to build a social life there if my workplace is so far away. Any advice for making friends in New Brunswick as a single person?

like

Any female fishes want to grab a drink this weekend in Hoboken? 30 M

likeuplifting

I am 28 M South Asian, any female up for dinner / drink tomorrow evening . I love to cook , travel.

like

Which dating apps allow you to filter your search to under 1 mile away?

like

Any early to mid 20s female 🐠 want to grab food/drinks tonight?

like

25M here

Summer may be over, but that don’t mean the fun got to stop. Let’s be honest, the only in-person meetings worth having these days are the ones where it’s a fun break from those weekly standup calls ☀️

If you’re looking for a man who’s hips are more honest than Shakira’s🕺🏻, and can tell a joke like it’s prime time at the Apollo 😂, then it all starts in the DMs 📩

I’ll see you there 👀

likefunny

Hi - any men in queens or in the city wants to hang out this afternoon? I’m 28 and a female.

like

Just looking to meet someone here, a little about me, I’m a 27 years old guy , work in finance, love playing tennis and eating Italian food. Also I have aspergers.

like

New to Fishbowl?

Download the Fishbowl app to
unlock all discussions on Fishbowl.
That was just a preview…
Sign Up to see all discussions
  • Discover what it’s like to work at companies from real professionals
  • Get candid advice from people in your field in a safe space
  • Chat and network with other professionals in your field
Sign up in seconds to unlock all discussions on Fishbowl.

Already a user?
Login here

Share

Embed this post

Copy and paste embed code on your site

Preview

Download the
Fishbowl app

See what’s happening in your industry
from the palm of your hand.

A phone with Fishbowl app

Send download link to your phone

OR

Scan your QR code to download
Fishbowl app on your mobile

By continuing you agree to Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Messaging rates may apply

Download app

Sign up for free to view this conversation on Fishbowl

By continuing you agree to Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Log in

Sign up for free to continue using Fishbowl

By continuing you agree to Terms of Use(New) and Privacy Policy(New)
Messaging rates may apply

Already have an account? Log in

For account settings, visit Fishbowl on Desktop Browser or

General

Legal