I have a total taxable income of 1978050 for. Which I need to pay 330915 as a tax as per new regime.
I don't have any investment and also as working from home living in my home town so no rented house.
Please help me to save some tax
TIA

like
Posting as :
works at
You are currently posting as works at

Why you’re going with new regime, go with old and use 80C, 80D and 80CCD(1B).
80C- invest (1.5-PF) in ELSS mf
80CCD- invest 50K in NPS, u can also use employer contribution for NPS and save tax.
80D- 5k for health checkup and if u have taken any medical insurance for ur family
Also see if u can Create a rental agreement with ur parents (if house is on their name) and claim HRA

like

Search for old vs new regime tax calculator excel sheet. You may find some excel sheet where it will ask you to provide salary components. Based on that it will tell you which one has higher income tax .

Also, you can check in portals like ambition box for in hand estimate after income tax.

Alternatively you can connect with me can you help you plan and save tax for a nominal fee

Related Posts

Dogs love the snow!

Post Photo
like

Crazy to think that a lot of us get paid more than airline pilots....

like

Anyone have experience closing down a solo transactional practice to pursue other opportunities? Where did you find what steps to follow?

like

How do they decide onsite salary for Germany for an experienced Java Tech Lead in Infosys(10 years) ? And what would be the onsite salary?

like

been having baby dreams. think I'm ready to be a dad. need me a mini me

like

Hey Everyone, will be joining GDS SAT in month of March at Manager level. Hows the WLB, and work for manager level. What type of work managers do…… is it like too much pressure ?

like

How long did you study before the CSCP exam? Any advice for someone who just enrolled?

like

Thinking of deleting one design project that I’ve been working on before I quit because my company doesn’t deserve it. Will there be any serious issues?

funnylike

See myself going nowhere at my first job. How soon is too soon to quit? I also want to live in NYC. Would it be dumb to move there first and look for a job after my move?

like

Any one out there have more information about Enicar watches?

NYC M 🐟 what’s up

like

Hello All
I am 28ish
BE Computer 2016 graduate
33 months work experience in start up
MBA from one of the premier institute 2021 graduate
Due to COVID the package I got was around 15LPA

I am planning to switch job
And I am wondering what should be my ask?
I know my peers are earning well and for someone with my profile something around atleast 22 to 24 LPA can be my ask.

It is my first job switch
So I really need some suggestions
Thank you

like

Something worth stealing... Single Lady 27.

Post Photo
likefunnyuplifting
like

Hi , I joined as member of technical staff 3 in NetApp What is the average yearly hike in netapp when is the variable bonus paid ?

like
like

I am seeing freshers or people with 2-3 year experience getting onsite opportunities at TCS these days? how and why is it happening suddenly?

like

Anyone have an extreme hypersensitivity to noise and think this could be part of a mental illness ?

like

Looking for talent across all practice area. DM me if interested.

like

Hello all, Currently I am working for Accenture and got offer from TCS (am yet to accept or decline). The dilemma here is I got promoted (effective from Jun-1) in Accenture and I am yet to receive my revised statement.

My questions are,
1. Will TCS hr accept if I demand revised package?
2. If I decline offer, what would be the impact? ( Like I need to wait 6 months to try again or my profile will get blacklist? )

Please share your thoughts

like

Additional Posts in Personal Finance - India

Hi mates
Invested first time in elss this March.
Unlucky markets are falling now.
Returns now are - 10%.
Should I wait for time to pass. As it would recover over 3 years lock-in?

Hey, i am looking to invest 25-40k where i can easily make 7-12% of return. I am looking for things like rd which have very low risk appetite. I will be using this collected amount to invest in stock market when stocks are made available at very cheap prices...

MY NPS SIP deducts 30/- as convenience fees
I am 27 my NPS is for 33 years my convenience fees will be around 11k
What to do ?

like
like

Hi guys.
Do you think investing in gold is a good choice?
Seeing their prices are going up, there will be good value in future for these

like

Celebrate azadi ka amrit mahotsav and reach your financial freedom when India will be celebrating 100 years of independence. 🇮🇳🇮🇳
DM me on 7019194829 for more details!!

Post Photo
likefunny

Best app to track expenses?

like

U can’t be wrong if you’re investing in index for long term

Post Photo
like

Hello everyone, need a help from you.

Previously my HRA amount was 96000 per annum so I was submitting a rental agreement of full hra without giving pan card details of myself and first party.

Now I have recently joined a new company and here hra is 2.7LPA.

How can I claim the full hra amount? I live in a rented house where agreement is between owner and my dad. Also owner will not accept for a fake agreement too.

Any other alternative do I have to claim HRA? Your inputs are welcome here

like

Hi fishes, need urgent advice. How is the HDFC Index Sensex Plan? I have invested 75K but it's in loss as all others. Should I continue to average it out or stop investing in it? The loss is higher in this compared to other funds.

Hi Fishes !
What are your thoughts about investing in reliance power for long term !
I'm a newbie in stocks .
Any suggestion will be appreciated !

Is there a way to Pay rent via Credit Card without paying the convenience fee?

like

How to save tax i have 9 lpa salary. Need a detailed information. I have already taken full 80D apart from they any more suggestions for 80C?

like

How t save tax for 9 lpa salary. Can anybody help me out.

like

I made a mistake starting SIP in a ULIP. Used to invest 7500 per month starting from November 2018. I have discontinued my premium payments since last year. That is when my fund was moved to an interim surrender state and now it earns 4% per annum interest.

After 5 years of lock-in that is November 2023, can i withdraw the entire amount at a time? (Of course after paying surrender charges)

like

Hi, Ive been working for 5 yrs now , but haven't made any investment or bought asset as such, no savings except the ppf. Please guide

like

I am using my first credit card from last 4 months. Can i apply for second credit card? Will this hamper my cibil score?

I am utilising less than 30% limit on my first card.

like
likehelpful

Recently I underwent surgery ,do we have option to show unreimbursed amount which is not covered under insurance for tax exemption

like

New to Fishbowl?

Download the Fishbowl app to
unlock all discussions on Fishbowl.
That was just a preview…
Sign Up to see all discussions
  • Discover what it’s like to work at companies from real professionals
  • Get candid advice from people in your field in a safe space
  • Chat and network with other professionals in your field
Sign up in seconds to unlock all discussions on Fishbowl.

Already a user?
Login here

Share

Embed this post

Copy and paste embed code on your site

Preview

Download the
Fishbowl app

See what’s happening in your industry
from the palm of your hand.

A phone with Fishbowl app

Send download link to your phone

OR

Scan your QR code to download
Fishbowl app on your mobile

By continuing you agree to Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.

Messaging rates may apply

Download app

Sign up for free to view this conversation on Fishbowl

By continuing you agree to Terms of Use and Privacy Policy

Already have an account? Log in

Sign up for free to continue using Fishbowl

By continuing you agree to Terms of Use(New) and Privacy Policy(New)
Messaging rates may apply

Already have an account? Log in

For account settings, visit Fishbowl on Desktop Browser or

General

Legal